Galactic Ice Skating Youth/Family Outing

Join us for an afternoon of skating on Saturday, January 26 from 12-2pm.  The cost is $5 per person.  If you would like to drop off your child and/or friend please bring along the permission slip located on the back of the sanctuary.  Please sign up in fellowship hall by January 20 if you plan on attending!

 

Jared Box Mission Project Youth & Family

Mark your calendars now for an exciting family project this spring.  As a Sunday School/youth/families, we will be gathering materials to create Jared Boxes for Children’s Hospital in Pittsburgh.  Please try to be at all 3 of the following events:

March 10 – Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser  8-10 AM

March 30 – Shop at Walmart/Boxes/Guest Speaker/Pizza Lunch 9 – 1 PM

April 10 – Pittsburgh Trip to drop boes off/Carnegie Science Center  8 AM – 6 PM

If your family or youth/child would like to join us on the Pittsburgh Mission Trip, please contact Brigitte by Sunday, February 10, to reserve spots on the bus.  Children under 18 will be free and any accompaning parent or guardian will cost $25.

 

Save the Dates

Sled Riding at the Donlans: Saturday, February 2, 2019 1-3pm

Souper Bowl Sunday Collection: Sunday, February 2, 2019

Begin Collection of Jared Box Donations: Sunday, February 17, 2019

Altoona Backpack Program: Thursday, February 21, 2019 4:45-6:00pm

Family Bowling Party: Sunday, March 3, 2019 time to be announced

Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser: Sunday, March 10, 2019 8:00-10:00am

Assemble Jared Boxes: Saturday, March 30, 2019 9:00-1:00pm

Family Trip to Pittsburgh to deliver Jared Boxes/Carnegie Science Center: Saturday, April 6, 2019 8:00am-6:00pm

Easter Egg Hunt: Sunday, April 14, 2019

Youth Sunday and place kindness rocks at Valley View: Sunday, June 2, 2019

Vacation Bible School: Sunday, July 28 – Thursday, August 1, 2019 6:00-8:00pm